Drake feat. Kanye West, Lil Wayne, and Eminem, “Forever”

26 Aug

My, oh, my. Props to the NMC.

Drake feat. Kanye West, Lil Wayne, and Eminem, “Forever”

Drake spits indignantly, independently, triumphantly; Kanye compares himself to Obama and tires of fame; Wayne’s orbit gets a little more eccentric; the hook is a pale, poor imitation of what it should be, Boi-1da’s beat is a moseying fanfare.

Oh, and Eminem comes with an intricate rhyme scheme and a flamethrower, incinerating this song and laying down what may be the verse of the year.

Lyrics

(Drake)
It may not mean nothing to y’all
But understand nothing was done for me
So I don’t plan on stopping at all
I want this shit forever, mayne (ever, mayne)
I’m shutting shit down in the mall
And tellin’ every girl she the one for me
And I ain’t even planning to call
I want this shit forever, mayne (ever, mayne, ever, mayne)

(Ay, ay, ay, ay, ay, ay)

(Drake)
Last name Ever, first name Greatest
Like a sprained ankle, boy, I ain’t nothin’ to play with
Started off local, but thanks to all the haters
I know G4 pilots on a first-name basis
In your city faded off the brown, Nino
She insists she got more class, we know
Swimming in the money, come and find me, Nemo
If I was at the club you know I balled, chemo
Dropped a mixtape, that shit sounded like an album
Whoda thought a country-wide tour be the outcome
Labels want my name beside an X like Malcolm
Every got a deal, I did it without one
Yeah, nigga, I’m about my business
Killin’ all these rappers, you would swear I had a hitlist
Everyone who doubted me is askin’ for forgiveness
If you ain’t been a part of it, at least you got to witness
Bitches

It may not mean nothing to y’all
But understand nothing was done for me
So I don’t plan on stopping at all
I want this shit forever, mayne (ever, mayne)
I’m shutting shit down in the mall
And tellin’ every girl she the one for me
And I ain’t even planning to call
I want this shit forever, mayne (ever, mayne, ever, mayne)

(Ay, ay, ay, ay, ay, ay)

(Kanye)
I used to have hood dreams: Big fame, big chains
I stuck my dick inside this life until that bitch came
And went hard all fall like the ball teams
Just so I could make it rain all spring
Y’all seen my story, my glory
I had raped the game young, you could call it statutory
When a nigga blow up, they gon’ build statues for me
Old money, Benjamin Button, what, nothin’
Nah, superbad chicks giving me McLovin’
You would think I ran the world like Michelle’s husband
You would think these niggas know me when they really doesn’t
Like they was down with the old me, no, you fuckin’ wasn’t
“Uh, you such a fuckin’ loser
You ain’t even go to class, Bueller”
Trade the Grammy plaques just to have my granny back
‘Member she had that bad hip like a fanny pack?
Chasing the stardom’ll turn you to a maniac
All the way in Hollywood and I can’t even act
They pull they cameras out, and God damn, they snap
I used to want this thing forever, you can have it back

It may not mean nothing to y’all
But understand nothing was done for me
So I don’t plan on stopping at all
I want this shit forever, mayne (ever, mayne)
I’m shutting shit down in the mall
And tellin’ every girl she the one for me
And I ain’t even planning to call
I want this shit forever, mayne (ever, mayne, ever, mayne)

(Ay, ay, ay, ay, ay, ay)

(Lil Wayne)
Okay, hello, it’s the Martian, Space Jam Jordans
I want this shit forever, wake up and smell the garden
Fresher than the harvest, step up to the target
If I had one guess, then I guess I’m just New Orleans
And I will never stop, like I’m runnin’ from the cops
Hopped up in my car and told my chauffer “To the top”
Life is such a fuckin’ roller coaster, then it drops
But what should I scream for? This is my theme park
My mind shine even when my thoughts seem dark
Pistol on my side, you don’t want to hear that thing talk
Let the king talk, check the price and pay attention
Lil Wayne, that’s what they got to say or mention
I’m like Nevada in the middle of the summer
I’m resting in the lead, I need a pillow and a cover
Shhh, my foot’s sleepin’ on the gas
No brake pads, no such thing as last
Uh, uh

It may not mean nothing to y’all
But understand nothing was done for me
So I don’t plan on stopping at all
I want this shit forever, mayne (Ever, mayne, ever, mayne)
I’m shutting shit down in the mall
And tellin’ every girl she the one for me
And I ain’t even planning to call
I want this shit forever, mayne (Ever, mayne, ever, mayne, ever, mayne)

(Ay, ay, ay, ay, ay, ay)

(Eminem)
There they go, packin’ stadiums as Shady spits his flow
Nuts they go, macademia, and they go so ballistic, whoa
He can make them look like bozos, he’s wonderin’ if he should spit this slow
Fuck no, go for broke, his cup just runneth over, oh, no
He ain’t had it with bars like this since the last time that he overdosed
They been waitin’ patiently for Pinocchio to poke his nose
Back into the game and they know rap’ll never be the same as before
Bashin’ in the brains of these hos, and establishin’ a name as he goes
The passion and the flame is ignited, you can’t put it out once we light it
This shit is exactly what the fuck that I’m talkin’ about when we riot
You dealin’ with a few true villians who stand inside of the booth true spillin’
And spit true feelings until them two feelings come flyin’ up out of our mouths, then rewind it
Payback, motherfucker, for the way you got at me, how’s it taste?
I’ma slap the taste out of your mouths with the bass so loud that it shakes the place
I’m Hannibal Lecter, so just in case you’re thinkin’ of saving face
You ain’t gonna have no face to save by the time I’m through with this, play some Drake

It may not mean nothing to y’all
But understand nothing was done for me
So I don’t plan on stopping at all
I want this shit forever, mayne (Ever, mayne, ever, mayne)
I’m shutting shit down in the mall
And tellin’ every girl she the one for me
And I ain’t even planning to call
I want this shit forever, mayne (Ever, mayne, ever, mayne, ever, mayne)

33 Responses to “Drake feat. Kanye West, Lil Wayne, and Eminem, “Forever””

  1. Cheeks August 27, 2009 at 12:12 AM #

    This collaboration is the greatest in hip hop!

  2. ASID August 27, 2009 at 3:40 AM #

    damn…..Emi proved hes the greatest ever….weezy was gud…drake was hot..Kanye like alwyz was great…..Old school hip hop..Who says Hip Hop died

  3. freshlikeuhhn August 27, 2009 at 11:34 AM #

    sick!! em stole the show

  4. MONEY August 27, 2009 at 1:02 PM #

    Isn’t it “forever, mine” not forever mayne. Good shit though

  5. Alyssa August 27, 2009 at 2:23 PM #

    Kanye and Eminem owned this shit.
    Lil Wayne sucks shitnipples on this one.
    Sounds like a wheezy blowhole on a whale.

  6. John August 28, 2009 at 12:38 PM #

    Em killed it! His next album in November is going to own hip-hop.

    Kanye and Lil Wayne’s times are up…

    Drake is the next big R&B singer…

  7. SA August 28, 2009 at 4:07 PM #

    Jesus.

    That’s all I got. Damn yo.

  8. shadykid61 August 28, 2009 at 9:29 PM #

    eminem is the best in this song and the best rapper alive
    drake was gud
    kanye is the same
    eminem made lil wayne look like nuttin
    now that eminem back rap will never be the same

  9. Kush August 30, 2009 at 8:55 AM #

    “Payback, motherfucker, for the way you got at me, how’s it taste?”

    Corection- “Payback, motherfucker, for the way -that- you got at me, how’s it taste?”

  10. d September 1, 2009 at 12:47 AM #

    holy shit, your lyrics suck dick.

    i only paid attention to em’s verse for now, but it’s
    “he ain’t had a BUZZ like this…” not bars, what the fuck does bars mean?

    it’s “go for broke”, as in, risk everything, not “don’t provoke”. how the FUCK does don’t provoke fit in there at all? jesus christ, use your brain when writing out these lyrics.

    0/10, forgettable job, fuck whoever did this shit

    • Rockabye September 1, 2009 at 2:10 AM #

      It clearly hasn’t occurred to you that the double entendre at play is that Em “ain’t had it with bars,” meaning bars, the measurement in music, since the last time that he overdosed, or hasn’t been this good since then, plus hasn’t “had it” with bars since they almost killed him at his last overdose.

      And, you’re right, it should be “go for broke.” I put in “don’t provoke” because that’s what I heard, on multiple listens (I clearly misheard) and because his verse goes on to provoke everyone else on the song. But while he does do that, he also “go(es) for broke.”

      Good call, wise and anonymous Internet commenter who can call someone out for transcribing these lyrics and use them as reference in successive paragraphs.

  11. SADIK BICHI September 13, 2009 at 12:33 PM #

    Weezy is still d best

  12. Relapse September 16, 2009 at 4:56 PM #

    Slim Shady stil has it…his back n his here to take over…lil Waynes lines aint nothing, Em n West ruled this track..Drake tried his best. But still we all knw who da real king of this game is, and thats ‘EMINEM’, watch out for Relapse 2. That album wil be something else,

  13. Just For Laugh October 8, 2009 at 10:51 PM #

    4 of the best rappers in one song this is killer ….

  14. Eminem November 4, 2009 at 3:10 PM #

    best lil wayne and Eminem song ever

  15. samantha November 15, 2009 at 8:05 PM #

    this is such a good song i love it!!! they are all good so can yall stop sayin hes bad hes good blah blah blah okay so come down STOP!!! what the fuck guys
    !

  16. homie84 January 20, 2010 at 11:58 AM #

    drake does a great job as the chorus and starts it off just right with his verse.. this reminds me of when i use to like kanye west, but he is just bitching about stardom, really… must be nice..

    everyone is bitching about lil wayne, but i like his part.. it goes great with the song,

    and em kills it at the end.. nuff said

    Overall, really great song, wish more of these were out there..

  17. Margie March 8, 2010 at 1:07 AM #

    Em trully killed this song. He actually made the song better.
    EEEEEEEEEEEEEE
    EEEEEEEEEEEEEE
    EEEE
    EEEE
    EEEEEEEEEE
    EEEEEEEEEE
    EEEE
    EEEE
    EEEEEEEEEEEEEE
    EEEEEEEEEEEEEE

  18. Yemi August 16, 2010 at 9:51 AM #

    9ce rap mjuzeek!

  19. shujaat October 25, 2010 at 3:49 PM #

    it was a good lyrics but add a imotional words in such a lyrics and make a remix with a hip hop music wwith a drum sound if you not saytisfied so sorry about that …….i am from india ……………………..no no no no my girl dont leave me on a bad alon come to kiss me ………such a words .

  20. onkar February 24, 2011 at 11:51 AM #

    Holy, shit. Awsm! Superstar collab , eminem raping /rapping the track with his super awsm verse!

  21. Graig May 6, 2013 at 4:59 AM #

    It’s wonderful that you are getting thoughts from this piece of writing as well as from our dialogue made at this place.

  22. joshmc July 22, 2013 at 1:56 PM #

    wow.dis dudes got d vibe.they aint nting to play with,Goddamn eminem rap shits make bithes go gaga.

  23. girls July 31, 2013 at 7:11 PM #

    Online hotel reservation is ideal for making last minute travel arrangements.
    Peak season for the Honeymooners Are you searching for the cruise is
    from December to April but cheaper rates are usually anchored by the cruise ships.

  24. free sky tv offers August 30, 2013 at 12:29 PM #

    This paragraph is in fact a good one it assists new net people, who are
    wishing in favor of blogging.

  25. jacks blowjob lessons download September 11, 2013 at 10:22 AM #

    May I simply say what a relief to discover somebody that truly understands what they are discussing over the
    internet. You definitely realize how to bring an issue to light
    and make it important. More people must look at this and understand this
    side of your story. I can’t believe you are not more popular given that you
    certainly possess the gift.

  26. Chevy Silverado seat covers September 24, 2013 at 10:28 PM #

    Hello, yes this paragraph is really good and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging.
    thanks.

  27. chevy tahoe hybrid September 24, 2013 at 10:34 PM #

    Very good website you have here but I was wanting to
    know if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics discussed in this article?
    I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get feed-back from other experienced individuals that share the same interest.
    If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Many thanks!

  28. Bernadine September 28, 2013 at 10:54 AM #

    Hi! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this
    post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  29. Ford Ranger November 14, 2013 at 11:48 PM #

    Hey there! I understand this is somewhat off-topic but I needed
    to ask. Does building a well-established blog such as yours take a lot of work?
    I am completely new to writing a blog but I do write in
    my diary daily. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my personal experience and
    feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.
    Appreciate it!

  30. makehimdesireyoufreepdf.blogspot.com August 3, 2014 at 6:15 PM #

    Sexting is all about creating an experience
    with the person you are having or will have sex with.
    Calls for Christians to “vote the bible” were heard throughout the Bible Belt, even though
    God wasn’t on the ballot, and Jesus (if he even existed) would be completely disgusted
    with modern “Christians” and the way they treat people.

    They are inviting your feelings and thoughts out into the open.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Drake x Kanye West x Lil Wayne x Eminem – “Forever” (Prod. by Boi-1da) « It Was All a Dream - August 26, 2009

    […] Here are the lyrics, ha. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Drake x Kanye x Lil Wayne x Eminem (No Tags)New […]

  2. Top Posts « WordPress.com - August 28, 2009

    […] Drake feat. Kanye West, Lil Wayne, and Eminem, “Forever” My, oh, my. Props to the NMC. Drake feat. Kanye West, Lil Wayne, and Eminem, “Forever” […] […]

Leave a comment