Re: Verse: Fabolous on “Basketball”

16 May

Fab destroys this. His verse, which starts at about 1:50:

Don’t too many players get offers like me
A back-‘n-forth’ll likely shake the checks off your Nikes
They almost had me in a suit at the Draft
‘Cause it look like a free throw when I be shootin’ from half
The first step like Iverson, blow past you
Usually nothin’ but net, but I could go glass, too
When I’m in the paint, the defense so shook
They dunno if I’ma put up a slow hook or dish off a no-look
See, my game consist of a whole lotta
Moves you would think I learned from the Harlem Globetrotters
JD gon’ lead us to a ring
Fab and Bow Wow’s the only players that make cheerleaders wanna sing

That’s 12 on-point bars in a very efficient 25 seconds, and the first four are almost double-timed. It’s nice to remember that before Fab was putting on airs as Funeral Fab, he was Fun Fab, gifted with a glib tongue and the sense of humor to make a guest spot on a Like Mike soundtrack a showcase.

2 Responses to “Re: Verse: Fabolous on “Basketball””

  1. JoseNino May 18, 2010 at 7:34 PM #

    Usually nothin’ but net, but I could go glass, too

Leave a Reply

